

RHSF NAMES FUTURE FIRST CITIZEN FINALISTS

The FCC award recognizes five top seniors as future leaders, volunteers, supporters, and role models who will make a difference in their community.

Charlize Dela Cruz, Makaela Carter, Colton Kohler, Jazlynn Landeros, and Levi Shumway have been named as the Future First Citizen finalists for 2023. These outstanding students will share \$26,000 in scholarship money, with the winner earning \$10,000 toward tuition at the college of their choice. The remaining four finalists will each receive \$4,000 scholarships.

The students will be interviewed by a panel that includes sponsors, representatives of the Roseburg High School Foundation, and local business leaders. The winner will be announced at the 4th Annual Roseburg High School Foundation Scholarship Night set for 5:30 PM, Tuesday, March 14th, at the Rose Theater at RHS. Admission is free.



Charlize Dela Cruz



Makaela Carter



Jazlynn Landeros



Colton Kohler



Levi Shumway

Toin us for Scholarship Might!

Tuesday, March 14, 2023, 5:30 PM Roseburg High School Student Center

Make plans to be on hand when the RHS Foundation distributes more than \$38,000 in scholarships to deserving RHS graduates and announces the Future First Citizen winner.

Admission is free.

The Roseburg High School Foundation Scholarship Night will begin with a social hour at 5:30pm in the RHS Student Center. The recognition program for scholarship and Future First Citizen finalists will take place in the Rose Theater beginning at 6:30pm. A celebratory reception will follow the ceremony in the RHS Student Center.

RECOGNIZING HARD WORK

The Roseburg High School Foundation is excited to reveal the list of scholarship recipients who will be recognized for their hard work. The scholarships range in size from \$500 to \$1,500.

Funds for fourteen of the scholarships come from donations to the Foundation. The RHS Foundation additionally oversees two additional directly funded scholarships:

- -The Beal Family Scholarship, supported through a donation from Bob Beal, and a match from State Farm Insurance.
- -The Class of 1965 Scholarship.

The Roseburg High School Foundation will distribute \$12,900 in scholarships to 16 deserving students as part of the upcoming 2023 Scholarship Night and Future First Citizen Award Event at the Rose Theater Tuesday, March 14.

Beal Family Scholarship - \$1,500 - Carter Stedman **Class of '65 Scholarship** - \$1,200 - Holly Brewster **Forever Indian** - \$1,200 - Hunter Fullerton

RHS Foundation - \$1,000 Porter Bishop

Charlize Dela Cruz Keelin Johnson Tatiana Marchi Levi Shumway RHS Foundation - \$500

Avery Aasen Makaela Carter Charis Childers Corinne Childers Joseph Clyde Peyton Seal Isabella Snyder Jamison Zeliff

NEW WAYS TO DONATE!

There are now more ways to donate to the RHS Foundation! While many people find it convenient to

complete the form at the bottom of this newsletter, supporters of the RHSF can choose to funnel donations to our organization through your regular purchases using Kroger Rewards, and Amazon Smile. We can receive donations through PayPal and you can even give the RHSF your bottle drop balance!

Kroger: www.kroger.com/i/community/community-rewards **Amazon:** https://smile.amazon.com/hz/charitylist/homepage

PayPal: See the bottom of the homepage at www.roseburghighschoolfoundation.org **Bottle Drop:** www.bottledropcenters.com/fundraiser/roseburg-high-school-foundation

•••••• If you wish to mail in a contribution, please use this form below •••••••

es, I/we want to help with a gift of \$to the Roseburg High School Foundation.			l Foundation.	
me]	Phone		
dress	City	State	Zip	
nail				
☐ I/We attended RHS. Years:☐ I/We would like this gift to be anon☐ I/We would like to speak to someon	Graduated with Claymous. Please do not list my/our r	ass of:		
Signature	 M		 4 Roseburg, OR 97470	

If you prefer, you may make your donation online at www. roseburghighschoolfoundation.org

Meet the board of directors! **Brian Prawitz** Karen Goirigolzarri **Christine Summers** Vice President President Secretary Tom Davidson Lance Colley AJ Eldorado Riggs Shirley Northcraft Donna Spicer Mike Watters Keith Cubic Jill Weber Matt Kowal Carol Newel Tom Nelson Janice Wimberly Nancy Groshono Jason Pargeter Doug Feldkamp